Don’t judge me

Don’t judge me unless you’ve walked my path

Don’t judge me unless you’ve worn my shoes

Don’t judge me unless you’ve experienced what I have

Don’t judge my choices, choice you can only ever have nightmares about

Don’t judge how I feel or how I react

Don’t pretend to know how I feel and you really think you do then keep it to yourself, unless you’ve been through the same you can’t know its as simple as that

Don’t compare similar events to mine because even similar ones are not the same

Don’t judge my reactions, my emotions and my capabilities

Don’t judge me for choices I make to protect myself

Don’t judge me for seemingly selfish actions

Don’t judge me for not having perfect control over everything

Don’t judge me for not being able to smile and laugh as easily as you

Don’t judge me if today I don’t want to talk some days it’s because I can’t

Don’t judge me for crying randomly without cause you don’t know my triggers you don’t know how easy it is for every little thing to be a trigger

Don’t judge me for not telling you all the gory details

Don’t judge me if I decide you’re just not a good enough friend and I must cut you out my life. If you don’t know why you don’t get to stay

Don’t judge me for doing what I can to survive, for doing what I must to survive even a day

Don’t judge me for not being who I was

Don’t judge me for changes I had no control over

Don’t judge me for this

Don’t judge ME!!

tracy

Leave a Reply

