Only night night never goodbye

When Elva was born I would say night night to her the 2 nights I got. When we left her behind I tucked her in, sang to her and said night night once more. (well actually about 20 times along with about 100 kisses)

When I saw her in the chapel of rest every time I would switch the light off whisper night night and once again she got a lot of kisses.

The dreadful day instead of laying her down in her basket I laid my daughter in her coffin for the final time I would hold her. I sang to her, kissed her even as the lid was being placed on and said night night.

Not once did I say goodbye because its never goodbye its only goodnight.

She isn’t gone she is still here so why say bye.

tracy

Leave a Reply

